Facilities Committee

  • Status:  CLOSED
    The Facilities Committee comprised of community members and district staff works to identify specific needs in each region of the district, analyzing student enrollment projections, assessing available space and considering options to meet the need for additional classrooms. The committee’s intent was to maximize resources, expand and modernize existing facilities where applicable with the goal of being prepared for 2019 and beyond in a manner that addresses specific student housing needs in each of the three distinct regions of the District.


    Bond Planning Update
    Resolution No. 2 Capital Facilities Plan


    Laurie Dent, Acting Superintendent Cathy Freeman, Community Member
    Marc Brouillet, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources Laurie Sjolund, Early Learning - Sumner School District
    Steve Sjolund, Instructional Services Officer Curtis Hurst, Principal - Mountain View Middle School
    Anne Little, Instructional Services Secretary Debbie Campbell, Executive Director – Business Services
    Jay Donnaway, Resource Conservation Manager Bill Gaines, Principal - Sumner High School
    Sarah Gillispie, Communications Manager Jeff Baines, Asst. Principal – Sumner High School
    Mark Baumgarten, Director of Maintenance & Operations Tim Thomsen, Athletics & Activity Director
    Andrea Landes, Principal - Emerald Hills Elementary Kirk Hardtke, Maple Lawn Elementary Parent
    Teresa Latsis, Emerald Hills Elementary Parent Marina Tanay, Facilities Coordinator
    Kristen Hartley, Emerald Hills Elementary Parent Ryan Windish, City Planner for the City of Sumner
    Kerri Hubler, Crestwood Elementary Parent Jason Sullivan, City Planner for the City of Bonney Lake
    Susie Black, Principal – Donald Eismann Elementary Shane Gillispie, Citizens for Education
    Brian Scheerer, Asst. Principal – Bonney Lake High School Matt Rumbaugh, NAC Architecture
    Casey Chamberlain, School Board President Steve Shriver, NAC Architecture

    Your questions, concerns, and suggestions are important to our work. If you'd like to be included in upcoming facility committee meetings or would like more information please email Communications Manager, Sarah Gillispie.