S
t
M
r
z p F c
l

School Board

The School District Board of Directors governs the Sumner School District setting school and district policies within the guidelines of the law and the State Board of Education. School directors are responsible for:
  • evaluating progress toward district goals stated in the strategic plan.
  • providing fiscal oversight through budget approval and monitoring.
  • adopting district instructional programs.
  • approving personnel actions and collective bargaining agreements.
  • serving as a liaison between families, schools and community.

Our School Board members are elected by the voters within the Sumner School District to serve 4-year terms. Each Board member represents a director district.

 
 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 Erin Markquart

Phone:

Email: erin_markquart@sumnersd.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Erin Markquart

President

Director District 5

 Deb Norris

Phone:

Email: deb_norris@sumnersd.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Deb Norris

Vice President

Director District 1

 Paul Williams

Phone:

Email: paul_williams@sumnersd.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Paul Williams

Legislative Representative

Director District 2

 Casey Chamberlain

Phone:

Email: casey_chamberlain@sumnersd.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Casey Chamberlain

Director District 4

 Richard Hendricks

Phone:

Email: richard_hendricks@sumnersd.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Richard Hendricks

Director District 3

 Laurie Dent

Phone:

Email: laurie_dent@sumnersd.org

Degrees and Certifications:

Laurie Dent

Secretary to the Board

Interim Superintendent

OK
CLOSE